progress.

hay hay hayyy.
hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

i just got home from dance, and decided to add 30 mins on the elliptical to my workout. woooo, burn fat, burn!

i think going back to dance was the best decision i’ve made this year.
making cream cheese stuffed chocolate chip cookies is definitely in the top 5 best decisions, but going back to dance tops it.

since going back to dance 2 weeks ago, i have:

  • lost the 5 pounds that stressing and fretting about going back to dance, resulting in overeating, put on. so i’m back at my average 133 lbs.
  • considered sending my bathroom scale to Mythbusters so they can blow it up on tv. seriously, every time i convince myself that it’s ok to step on the scale and know how much i weigh, that stupid number stays in my head for weeks and drives me a little bonkers. the scale is a great tool for some people, and i am not one of those people.
  • ran a great 5K.
  • developed some major muscle in my arms and tummy. honest to goodness, it looks like i’ve put on 3 or 4 pounds of muscle. in two weeks.
  • developed more balanced, better eating habits. i feel like my relationship with food is changing, little by little. i’m starting to think of it more as delicious nutritious fuel, and not a comfort.
  • gained confidence. bitches, i can hold all my body weight on one arm or dangling on one foot from a trapeze, i deserve some confidence! (sorry, you’re not actually bitches. and i know some readers could definitely kick my booty when it comes to strengthwork.)

😀

that’s all i have to say today.
time to get my bake on! christmas is only… 5 weekends away! …… !!!!!!!!!!!!
up for today is Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Truffle Brownies (for my treat loving boss’s birthday) and Oatmeal Carmelitas (for Christmas baking).

toodles!

This entry was posted in body image, exercise, self and body love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

