custom peanut butter cookie recipe.

I finally did it, I made a peanut butter cookie recipe just for me.
I even came up with it, all by myself!
😀


Ingredients:
(for 15 or so cookies?)

1 cup peanut butter. White Chocolate Wonderful preferred.
1/2 cup brown sugar, and about 1/4 cup white sugar
1 egg
splash of vanilla
1 tsp baking soda
3-4 heaping tbsp of ww flour
pinch of salt

… that’s it.

To make:

1. Preheat oven to 350 and line 2 cookie sheets with parchment paper.
2.Beat together pb and sugars until smooth. Then beat in the egg and vanilla.
3. Add in baking soda, salt and flour. I only used 2 heaping tbsp of flour this time, but I think I’ll up it to 3 next time.
4. Roll dough into small balls, lightly press down with a fork, and bake 8 minutes for super gooey-fall-aparty cookies, 10 minutes for crispier cookies.
5. Let cool for a few minutes, and eat a little peanut-buttery ball of goodness!
I actually ate 4, but that’s not the point. They were all for taste-testing purposes.
….
Yeah.


Enjoy!

p.s. i’m sorry i haven’t food/healthy living blogged in a while. my habits have been pretty blog-inappropriate lately, but i’m getting better.
i have a half decent post in my line-up called the cardio-lover’s strength workout, so look for it soon! 🙂

This entry was posted in food., recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

