some more running pride.

hay hay hayyy.
hope your weekend is off to a great start. 🙂
i’m blogging from my blackberry, on my way out to the boonies for a night at the cabin.

before taking off this morning, i went for an amazing run!
i went 25 minutes, with absolutely no walking. 😀
.. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

on my last run my ankles, achilles and hips were killing me after 10 minutes, and i had to slow to a walk every so often. i was a bit dissappointed.

but i rested for a few days, stretched my tendons the best i could, and slowed my pace a bit for today, and it went so well.

i can’t believe how much i’ve progressed from being nervous about running for 5 minutes, to going strong for 25 minutes. Couch to 5K is a godsend for beginners!

i feel like i will be totally prepared for my first 5K in October. 🙂

note to self: rest for 3 or 4 days before my race. i took 4? days off from running this week because i was worried about aggravating injuries, and my legs felt awesome went i went out today.

i do have a bit of a problem though. i have no idea how this happened, but my cardio fitness is way ahead of my muscle endurance.
in other words, my legs tire long before my lungs do, even when sprinting.
does anyone have any ideas as to how i can get my muscle endurance to match up to my cardio? i would be a total machine if i could use all or more of my cardio power, and i would really like to be a machine.

well, that’s all i’ve got for today, since i’m sure i’m going to lose service any second now.
enjoy your weekend! 🙂

This entry was posted in exercise, running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

