the struggle part V.

hay hay hayyyyy!

woo, i feel energized. fitting in a little more fit at work is a great idea, especially for these crazy days where moving and packing sucks up a lot of energy. and workout time.
today’s work workout included:
10 dips
10 push-ups
10 v-snaps
30 mason twists

The Struggle Part IV.

i did something pretty impressive.
i didn’t work out yesterday because packing until 11 pm really tuckered me out, i even ate a few extra carbs (like Panda licorice and a bowl of Kashi cereal) to keep me energized.
and thennnn i didn’t go for a run this morning, probably because i just needed the extra sleep.

and guess what.

i didn’t make a big deal out of it.
i accepted that i will not have the energy or time to work out 100% of the time, and that’s ok.

some of you are lucky and have had this knowledge for a million years, but its a hard thing for me to get my head around, so I’m proud of myself for making this small step towards a happier, healthier me.
a ‘me’ that doesn’t think missing a workout or two and taking in some extra carbs will make her gain 10 pounds and increase the chance of heart disease by 1546823%.

i win this round. 😀

looking for other mentions of the struggle?

part I.
part II.
part III.
part IV.

(somebody please correct me if my roman numerals are wrong, i didn’t google it so they have the potential to be.)

have a fabulous weekend (and extra fabulous long weekend to fellow Canucks).

countdown to when i can post pictures again: 5 long days.

ah well. ttfn, ta-ta-for-now! 🙂

This entry was posted in body image, self and body love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

